New Update On Whatsapp As Users Can Now Delete Messages After One Hour

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

WhatsApp just keeps improving with each passing day.

The “delete for everyone” or “revoke” feature was rolled out last year to allow people quickly delete a message after it has been sent.

This feature comes handy whenever you mistakenly send message to the wrong person or group or you sent something with errors.

Initially, you only have 7 minutes to delete message for everyone but after that, it can’t be deleted again but now whatsapp has extended the limit to 1 hour, 8 minutes. So now you have more time space to delete a mistakenly sent message or to revoke it.

You’ll recall that WhatsApp rolled out its most anticipated feature, ‘Delete for Everyone’, in 2017 that allowed over one billion users to revoke their messages in a private or group conversation.

Once seven minutes have passed, there is no way to delete messages for everyone,” Facebook-owned WhatsApp had said in its updated FAQ.

As usual, WABetainfo has yet again revealed new updated feature. The most recent WhatsApp beta (v2.18.69) for Android now gives users up to 4,096 seconds (68 minutes and 16 seconds) to delete a message for everyone in a chat. Currently, in stable builds.

As at the time of this report, the update is available for Android beta and would soon find its way to iOS and windows phone users.

Meanwhile, remember that messages that the user successfully deletes for everyone will be replaced with “This message was deleted” in the recipients’ chats.

Similarly, if a person happens to see “This message was deleted” in a chat, it means that the sender deleted their message for everyone.

However, there is a bug that WhatsApp is yet to fix. That’s whenever someone quotes your message, you can’t delete it again for everyone. No matter the time it was quoted.

Related Posts:

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.
Share this post

Leave a Reply

Notify of